Gawsworth Parish Council comprises 9 Councillors. Eight councillors were elected in May 2015, with one co-opted. There is currently one vacancy on the council, following the resignation of Cllr Horan.

Each year at the Annual Council meeting, the Council elect a Chairman and Vice-Chairman. The Chairman presides over all meetings she is present at, including the Parish meeting.

Phone Number
E-mail Address
Cllr Evelyn Briggs
Beech Cottage, Church Lane, SK11 9QY01625 618 530briggsfamily@hotmail.co.ukGawsworth MossPecuniary Interests
Cllr Matthew Hartley
24 Wardle Crescent, SK11 9RG07413 310 300matthew@parishmatters.co.ukGawsworth MossPecuniary Interests
Cllr Peter Briercliffe7 Forge Close, SK11 9EW01625 435 374petram625@btinternet.comGawsworth VillagePecuniary Interests
Cllr Paul Lawton6 Warren Drive, SK11 9RF01625 433 123pjlawton@aol.comGawsworth VillagePecuniary Interests
Cllr Phillip OwenSilver Beech, Tidnock Lane, SK11 9JD07545 322224 philipowen@me.comGawsworth VillagePecuniary Interests
Cllr Timothy RichardsGawsworth Hall, Church Lane, SK11 9RN01260 223 456gawsworthhall@btinternet.comGawsworth VillagePecuniary Interests
Cllr Lesley SmethamLittle Trees, Gawsworth Road, SK11 9RA01625 426 173lesley.smetham@cheshireeast.gov.ukGawsworth MossPecuniary Interests
Cllr Lisa Tyrrell
4 Warren Drive, SK11 9RF01625 433421lisa-tyrrell@outlook.comGawsworth Village